Russia adds 41 Australians to list of those banned from entering the country

T + T- normal size

Russia’s foreign ministry said on Friday that Moscow has added 41 Australian nationals to its list of persons barred from entering the country.

Among those added to the list are journalists from Sky News, ABC, 7 News and Nine News, as well as executives in the arms industry.

These figures joined more than 100 Australians who decided to prevent Russia from entering its territory indefinitely, accusing them of being part of an anti-Russian campaign.

Western countries, including Australia, have imposed sanctions on Russia since it sent troops to Ukraine in late February, and in response Moscow has banned dozens of citizens of Western countries from entering.


Leave a Comment